Susanna’s Blog


Ironic that this is so popular right now?
3 August 2012, 10:21 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Educate yourself.  The “peace sign” name is certainly ironic as it wasn’t invented to promote peace.  The only place they are allowed in my house is in our trash can.

http://www.teachpeace.com/peacesymbolhistory.htm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peace_symbols

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m always afraid to approach this topic, because there are nice people who are uneducated about what it really means….and I don’t want to offend them and make them feel stupid, but I would NEVER allow my daughter nor would I wear anything with a circular “peace” sign on it. I don’t know why they’re so “popular.” If folks were really for peace, they would live truly peacefully and simply, like Jesus Christ. ♥

Comment by Marfa

It totally creeps me out – especially seeing it everywhere – yuck.

BTW – I JUST found out you had a blog! If you told me, I would have been subscribed long ago! : )

Comment by anna@stuffedveggies




Leave a Reply

